Best laid plans…

Well…it appears that another almost 2 years have disappeared in a whirlwind of work, crafting, exercising, new dog ownership and running achievements! I have been struggling for a while trying to get my sewing mojo back and seem to always fail at the photograph and blog posting part of the process. During the working week I get home quite late and that doesn’t make for the greatest lighting for photos.

I have missed this space and I certainly missed sharing my crafting with everyone.

Here are a few things that I am getting excited (or motivated) about in my world…

  1. The ever growing pile of WIP’s – I have a list for 2017 that I would love to finish and will be making a huge effort to get some of these older projects DONE.
  2. KNITTING ALL THE THINGS – Knitting is my zen, especially after busy and long days at work. Socks are usually my go to project but I have been knitting my fair share of shawls
  3. Etsy plans – This year will be the year I open my etsy shop but more on that later.

 

What are you guys excited about this year?

xCass

One thought on “Best laid plans…

Leave a Reply

